Travel & Hospitality Committee

Co-chair Travel & Hospitality Committee

Bringing Dutch Hospitality, Travel and Lifestyle professionals together to share knowledge and inspire each other on digital, game-changing and innovative solutions in the industry


Co-chair Travel & Hospitality Committee

Bringing Dutch Travel & Hospitality together


The Hospitality & Travel committee provides a platform for members to interact and address common issues, exchange ideas and share experiences in the travel and hospitality industry in Singapore and the region. With Asia’s rapid growth in the Travel and Hospitality industry, the competitive landscape is changing. Travel growth coming through mobile channels is higher in Asia than anywhere else in the world. An expanding middle class continues to spend more on travel, and continued economic development and increases in supply is reinforcing the Asia Pacific market. Learning opportunities are offered within the field of expertise and peers act as a sounding board when there are (local) changes in the industry. Committee members include representatives from airlines, hotels, and (online) and travel companies/agents.


Key objectives

  • To provide a platform to members to connect, network and engage in the Travel and Hospitality industry in Singapore
  • To share experiences, best practices, latest developments and key insights within the Travel and Hospitality sector in Singapore and the region
  • To foster dynamic involvement and ensure high quality input and contribution and cover a wide variety of subjects from various segments.


Year Plan 2018

In 2017 the committee organized breakfast events with the
cooperation of KLM,, PayPal and International
SOS. For 2018 below events are scheduled:

  • February
    Breakfast event at Arcadis
  • April
    Breakfast event at Raffles Hotel
  • June
    Breakfast event at Octotrip
  • November
    Breakfast event at JetAirways


Committee members

  • Manon de Gunst, Strategic Marketing Director APAC (An Expedia Inc brand)
  • John Traas,, Co-chair
  • Gijs van Popta, Air France – KLM
  • Maura Geertsma, BCD Travel
  • Jens Oreel, Octotrip
  • Manon de Gunst,
  • Juliana Gim, International SOS
  • Rene de Man, Arcadis



Manon de Gunst and John Traas